Librarian of the Year Award

This award recognizes a mid-career librarian for outstanding contributions in health sciences librarianship.

Criteria used to determine the recipients of the award include but are not limited to:

  • Leadership in the profession
  • Scholarship/publications/research
  • Teaching/training/mentoring
  • Professional activities
  • Service to the health profession
  • Development of special projects

The nominees' achievements in the areas described above must have occurred within the last 2-3 years, culminating within the last 12 months.

Description & Criteria: Adobe Portable Document Format PDF
Microsoft Word Document Word
Application: Adobe Portable Document Format PDF
Microsoft Word Document Word

Application deadline: August 15, 2017

Applications can be submitted to Tara Malone at

Previous Librarian of the Year Award Recipients

The following librarians has been presented with the Librarian of Year Award Service Award which was established in 2006.

2016 Shari Clifton
Paula Craig
Cheryl Rowan
Stewart Brower
Maureen "Molly" Knapp
No award given
No award given
No award given
Jon Crossno
Ana Cleveland
Ethel U. Madden

Awards and Scholarships Home

Copyright © 2015 South Central Chapter of the Medical Library Association (SCC/MLA). All rights reserved.
Please send comments regarding the website to the SCC/MLA Webmaster.
Privacy PolicySCC/MLA on FacebookSCC/MLA on YouTube

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software