SCC/MLA Home   |   Renew or Join Us!   |   Donate

SCCMLASouth Central Chapter of the Medical Library Association

Fostering the Art and Science of Health Sciences Library Service

AHIP First-Time Applicant Award

This award encourages chapter members to participate in the Medical Library Association's Academy of Health Information Professional (AHIP) credentialing program. Up to 10 awards will be given each calendar year.

To qualify, applicants must be current members of both SCC and MLA and a first-time applicant for AHIP membership at any level, and they must have submitted complete AHIP documentation to MLA and received notification that AHIP membership was successfully awarded. Award winners are eligible to receive the award only once and will be reimbursed for their personal payment of the AHIP application fee.

Flyer: Adobe Portable Document Format PDF

Applicants should apply for reimbursement within six (6) months of being accepted into the Academy by submitting the following (preferably as one PDF) to Steven Self, 2023-2024 Credentialing Committee Chair,

  • Copy of the letter of acceptance into the Academy of Health Information Professionals
  • A letter requesting to be considered for the AHIP First-Time Applicant Award
  • Copy of receipt showing proof of individual personal payment of the AHIP application fee

Previous AHIP First-Time Applicant Award Recipients

  • Esmeralda "Ezzie" Garcia Rodgers
  • Amanda Rodriguez
  • Tracy Soto
  • Haley Brunner
  • Alyssa Migdalski
  • Alysha Sapp
  • Melanie Sorsby
  • John L. Bayhi
  • John Carter
  • Emme Lopez
  • Laura Haygood
  • Sheila Green
  • Phill Jo
  • Connie Manning
  • Erin Reardon
  • Daniel Stuart
  • Elizabeth Wright
  • Corina Bustillos
  • Susan Steelman
  • Donald Welch
  • Lisa Acuff
  • Roxanne Bogucka
  • John Bourgeois
  • Lillian Carl
  • Milagros De Jesus Rivera
  • Michelle Farabough
  • Kristi Kohl
  • Joyce McFadden
  • April Schweikhard
  • Matthew Windsor
  • Lauren Wojcik
  • Toni Hoberecht
  • Jodi Philbrick
  • Dede Rios
  • Lexi Brackett
  • Adela Justice
  • Kate Krause
  • Jacob Nash
  • Joy Russell
  • Yumi Yaguchi

Awards and Scholarships Home

© 2015-2024 South Central Chapter of the Medical Library Association (SCC/MLA). All rights reserved.
Please send comments regarding the website to the SCC/MLA Webmaster.
Privacy Policy | SCC/MLA on Facebook | SCC/MLA on YouTube

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software