SCC/MLA Home   |   Renew or Join Us!   |   Donate

SCCMLASouth Central Chapter of the Medical Library Association

Fostering the Art and Science of Health Sciences Library Service

Awards and Scholarships

The Awards and Scholarships Committee administers the William D. Postell, Sr. Professional Development Award, the Mayo Drake Student Scholarship Award, the Distinguished Service Award, and the Librarian of the Year Award. Information and application materials, as well as a list of previous recipients, for each award can be found below. Additional information about these awards and scholarships may be obtained from Robyn Gleasner (, Awards and Scholarship Committee Chair.

The Credentialing Committee administers the AHIP First-Time Applicant Award. Additional information about this award may be obtained from Steven Self, Credentialing Committee Chair (

The Research Committee administers the Elizabeth K. Eaton, Ph.D. Research Awards. For more information about these awards, contact Tara Malone, Research Committee Chair (

Click here for the current committee rosters.

© 2015-2024 South Central Chapter of the Medical Library Association (SCC/MLA). All rights reserved.
Please send comments regarding the website to the SCC/MLA Webmaster.
Privacy Policy | SCC/MLA on Facebook | SCC/MLA on YouTube

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software